St Matthew Orthodox Church
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Welcome!

St Matthew Orthodox Church is a parish of the Orthodox Church in America (OCA), within the OCA Diocese of the Midwest

Our parish life is rooted in the weekly celebration of the Divine Liturgy every Sunday at 9:30 am. Guests and new members are always warmly welcomed at our services and activities. Non-Orthodox may participate in every way, except for reception of the Sacraments; if you are interested in learning about becoming Orthodox, please speak to the parish priest! 

Please scroll down to see our calendar and list of other events.

Finally, we intentionally keep our website minimalistic because the internet is not reality. Please "come and see" us in person! 

NEWS
Recent news

Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

Prophet Ezekiel

Ven. Simeon of Emessa, Fool-for-Christ, and his fellow ascetic, Ven. John

 

Sunday bulletins: July 21, 2024; July 14, 2024; July 7, 2024

Calendar and Events

July/August 2024 Liturgical Schedule at St. Matthew's

Note: services are open to everyone.  All are welcome!

Saturday, July 20, 5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, July 21, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, July 24, 6:00 pm - Daily Vespers

Saturday, July 27, 5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, July 28, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, July 31, 6:00 pm - Daily Vespers

Saturday, August 3, 3:00 pm - Great Vespers (Note Time Change)

Sunday, August 4, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

Monday, August 5, 6:00 pm - Great Vespers (Transfiguration)

Tuesday, August 6, 8:30 am - Hours; 8:45 am - Divine Liturgy (Transfiguration)

Wednesday, August 7, 6:00 pm - Daily Vespers

Saturday, August 10, 5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 11, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, August 14, 6:00 pm - Great Vespers & Divine Liturgy (Dormition of Mary)

Saturday, August 17, 5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 18, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, August 21, 6:00 pm - Daily Vespers

Saturday, August 24, 5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, August 25, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, August 28, 6:00 pm - Daily Vespers

Saturday, August 31, 5:00 pm - Great Vespers

Sunday, September 1, 8:30 am - Matins; 9:30 am - Divine Liturgy

 

July/August 2024 Liturgical Schedule at Our Parish's Chapel in Waupaca:

Saturday, July 20, 6:00 pm - Great Vespers (at St. Macrina Chapel, Waupaca)

Sunday, July 21, 9:30 am - Hours; 9:50 am - Typica (at St. Macrina Chapel, Waupaca)

Saturday, August 10, 6:00 pm - Great Vespers (at St. Macrina Chapel, Waupaca)

Sunday, August 11, 9:30 am - Hours; 9:50 am - Typica (at St. Macrina Chapel, Waupaca)

 

July/August 2024 Liturgical Schedule at Our Parish's Chapel in Sister Bay:

No services

 

Video


Location
St. Matthew Orthodox Church
607 Ravenswood Dr; Green Bay, WI 54302
Detailed Map

Calendar

The Mission of The Orthodox Church in America, the local autocephalous Orthodox Christian Church, is to be faithful in fulfilling the commandment of Christ to “Go into all the world and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit…”

Learn More >

Saint Matthew Orthodox Church is part of the Diocese of the Midwest, a regional subunit of the Orthodox Church in America. 

Learn More >

The Holy Scripture is a collection of books written over multiple centuries by those inspired by God to do so. It is the primary witness to the Orthodox Christian faith, within Holy Tradition and often described as its highest point. It was written by the prophets and apostles in human language, inspired by the Holy Spirit, and collected, edited, and canonized by the Church.

Daily Readings >

Holiness or sainthood is a gift (charisma) given by God to man, through the Holy Spirit. Man's effort to become a participant in the life of divine holiness is indispensable, but sanctification itself is the work of the Holy Trinity, especially through the sanctifying power of Jesus Christ, who was incarnate, suffered crucifixion, and rose from the dead, in order to lead us to the life of holiness, through the communion with the Holy Spirit.

Today's Saints >

St Matthew Orthodox Church | Contact